FordContour.Org

Please Help

Katie J.

Hey everyone, I'm new to FCO and I need your help. I have a 99 Contour with a warped dashboard. I was just going to leave it but now its obstructing my view and the defroster hardly works. According to the local Ford dealerships, the supposed repair kit is no longer available. Are there any other reasonable options? There's nothing else wrong with the car and I'd like to keep driving it. Any help you can give would be very appreciated. THANK YOU!

Hey everyone, I'm new to FCO and I need your help. I have a 99 Contour with a warped dashboard. I was just going to leave it but now its obstructing my view and the defroster hardly works. According to the local Ford dealerships, the supposed repair kit is no longer available. Are there any other reasonable options? There's nothing else wrong with the car and I'd like to keep driving it. Any help you can give would be very appreciated. THANK YOU!

Any local junkyards with mathcing interior,or eBay!Or try Bill Jenkins website.

http://www.teamfordparts.com/partlocator/i...amp;catalogid=1

:welcomeani: Katie

Edited by SVTDEMON

Im looking the same issue right now. Anyone have any experience and advise to lend for removing the dash, repairing and reinstalling? I know to unhook the battery, but the air bag still worries me.

Im looking the same issue right now. Anyone have any experience and advise to lend for removing the dash, repairing and reinstalling? I know to unhook the battery, but the air bag still worries me.

Get a Haynes manual or a Ford CD!

http://www.repairmanualworld.com/1998-ford.html a link for those cds that are so hard to come buy.

I haven't driven my '99 since January and noticed today that my dash is also warping badly. It has begun to unglue around the knee area as well.

I haven't driven my '99 since January and noticed today that my dash is also warping badly. It has begun to unglue around the knee area as well.